Board of Directors

2021 WesleyLife Board of Directors

As a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, WesleyLife is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors. Since 1947, the board has led the growth of WesleyLife from a single retirement community to a comprehensive continuum of health and well-being services and initiatives for older adults, wherever they call home. Drawing upon both life experience and areas of professional expertise, board members provide oversight for the entire organization and define the ways WesleyLife lives its mission.

Board Officers

Board Member Occupation City

Chad Rasmussen, Chairman

Director of Asset Management, Kum & Go West Des Moines, Iowa
Susan Osweiler, MS, FSA; Secretary/Treasurer Assistant professor of practice in actuarial science; director, School of Actuarial Science and Risk Management, Drake University West Des Moines, Iowa
Kevin LaGree, Past Chairman President (retired), Simpson College;
United Methodist Clergyman
Des Moines,  Iowa

Board Members

Board Member Occupation City
Jody Lorence Partner, Otto & Lorence Law Firm, P.C. Atlantic, Iowa
Kip Albertson Senior vice president, chief financial officer, and strategy officer, Bankers Trust  West Des Moines, Iowa 
Dr. Christina Taylor Chief quality officer & director of the Population Health, Quality Analytics, & Care Management Team, The Iowa Clinic West Des Moines 
David Stout Pastor (retired), United Methodist Church West Des Moines, Iowa
Abbey Gilroy  Director of real estate development, Neighborhood Development Corporation Des Moines, Iowa 
Bob Ruch President, Ruch Enterprises Urbandale, Iowa
Nick Henderson President and Chief Operating Officer (retired), Holmes Murphy & Associates Clive, Iowa 
Contact a WesleyLife Expert: GET STARTED